Happy Valentine’s Day

14 02 2011

A quick picture post to show two simple sweet ideas for your Valentine (or yourself!)  I made my go-to Brownie recipe and for dessert I simply cut out hearts and paired them with vanilla ice cream.  To stop us from eating 2 trays of brownies I then crumbled the rest, rolled them into balls and dipped them in a variety of chocolates & Valentine themed sprinkles.  I have been gathering up these sweet sprinkles & sugars for quite a while and was looking for a great excuse to use them, I just popped them in silver & red metallic mini cupcake liners and they made an impressive treat.

Enjoy the day of love, however you may be spending it xo

Actions

Information

2 responses

29 04 2011
Mostly About Chocolate Blog

OMG wonderful! I know valentines is long gone but this has reignited my desire to make brownies! Beautiful chocolate covered brownie calls too – just inspired and would have been brilliant for easter but Mother’s Day comes to mind as the perfect occasion to make some for 🙂

30 04 2011
leangel

Thanks. It’s funny how chocolate is synonymous with Valentine’s. It’s all about decadence & there’s nothing better than chocolate to evoke that. I’ve never chocolate dipped my brownies but now I’m thinking that might take them to the next level!

Leave a Reply

