You need more Kitsch in your life..

17 08 2012

…I prescribe a daily visit to the best Kitsch blog on t’interwebs: The World Of Kitsch Claire is a fab blogger who is wholly dedicated to sharing all things kitsch with her avid readers. She not only finds a wide range of gems online but she lives the Kitsch life on a daily basis as her home is a Kitsch wonderland. Her passion is evident in her daily blogging and tweeting and her love has passed onto her son. I have had the pleasure of making several cakes for her family, a Henry Hoover, Caravan Cake and KFC Cupcakes and I have the honour of being Claire’s go-to cake maker.  Her 3rd anniversary was approaching and I offered to commemorate this occasion with a Kitsch cake. We had discussed a purple unicorn with a rainbow a few months before the date so I knew I wanted to incorporate that. I added some hand painted panels of a few of Claire’s favourite Kitsch things. I was pleased with how it turned out and she was kind enough to feature it on her blog.

The cake is chocolate with white chocolate buttercream, all decoration is fondant.



2 responses

18 08 2012

The design of the cake looked so fabulous! I’m in love with it! =)

1 10 2012

Thanks so much for the lovely comment. It was a fun design to work on :)

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

